I’m Back at It!

After a really long hiatus, I’m back at it. I’ve started running again and am essentially starting over. It’s not as painful as the first go round because I’m in a little bit better shape. I have been using an Iphone app called Run Training Pro.

My training log

I’ve used Nike+ before and was happy with it but decided to try something different for a while. I’m currently doing the 10k training plan and started with week 2. I’m not really training for a race at this point, it just helps to have a written plan for me to follow. I like to have goals and be able to see a visual improvement as I get better.

With weather like this, how could you not want to be outside?

My first run, Saturday, was pretty bad. I felt winded and was pretty tired when I got done. This morning was a much better experience and I actually enjoyed it. The weather was beautiful at 5:30 this morning despite it being really cold (37 degrees F). When the sun is out, I enjoy being outside a lot more.

I’m also trying a new food plan. I signed up for Weight Watchers online and so far it seems to work for me. I think what’s helping me the most is that I am keeping track of what I eat. It’s so easy to forget what you ate earlier in the day, or just go on a carb binge and overload the calories. I don’t really need to lose a lot of weight. My goal is really to tighten up in certain areas, especially my Abs. This will be the summer I rock a bikini! I am determined to own it, if you know what I mean.

Do you have a health goal right now? Please share and let me know what you are doing to stay on track.

2 thoughts on “I’m Back at It!

  1. Hi. I found your blog randomly via the “running” topic on WordPress. Congrats on getting back into running! I had a child and my body completely wigged out…so I’m in that boat of trying to reclaim it. Again. Ha.

Leave a Reply

