Happy Wednesday!

My trainer is back from the land of sick. I had a great training session. Today was chest and shoulder day with a few bicep/tricep moves thrown in. I did 2 sets of 12 pull-ups and one set of 10 pull-ups! I can’t believe I did that. I did them literally until failure but I sure felt great after that. I also did three sets of 15 hanging knee ups. It just felt really great to be working out.

Despite the costco dog yesterday, I managed to keep my calories at 1450. That’s not too bad. I’ve been super hungry today, probably from my run/walk workout yesterday. I was so hungry after my workout today!

I’m hoping to get in a 2 mile walk this evening. I have to take my daughter to cheer practice tonight so we won’t be home until close to 8 p.m. By then I am always so tired that it’s particularly difficult to motivate myself to do more than sit on the couch. Maybe by posting it here I will feel more accountable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

