Happy Saturday!

The weather today has been absolutely beautiful. I can hardly believe it’s fall. We are having temps about 20 degrees above normal. It was so perfect, the hubs and I went for a 2 mile walk this morning. My legs are pretty sore from running yesterday so I needed the stretch of a walk. It felt great to be outside exercising. The weather will turn chilly soon and I won’t go outside to exercise. I am a total wimp about being cold.

Lately, I have been so frustrated about my weight or rather my lack of weight loss. Up until the beginning of this month, I was strength training 45- 60 min. 3 days a week and interval training 45-60 min. 2 days a week with my personal trainer. I had to stop the interval training when school started due to the volunteering I do at my daughter’s school. I’ve replaced that with cardio at least 3 days a week but am aiming t0 do more.

I eat between 1200-1600 calories a day. I’ve cut out fast foods, with the exception of a hamburger every month or two when I get a craving. A girl’s gotta have a burger now and then! 🙂 My protein comes from chicken breast, I’ve limited the number of nonfat, no whip, tall mochas. I rarely eat processed foods or sugary sweets. No more refined carbs for me. I ate pasta on my birthday as a special treat and was able to eat only 5 or 6 bites. Anyway, you get the idea. I’ve made huge changes to my diet and haven’t seen much change.

There have been so many days I have wanted to give up completely. One of those days was the day I ate a hamburger for lunch. I’ve lost my motivation to get up early to exercise. I’ve been doing my cardio in the evenings, if I can fit it in with my busy schedule. I’ve been struggling to keep my motivation. I’m battling negative self talk.

But I have refused to quit. I am stronger. I can see muscle definition that I’ve never had before. And I love it! I have more energy and endurance. All of that keeps me going. So, I take one day at a time and try to remember the benefits from my new healthier lifestyle. Tomorrow is a new day!

“Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.” ~Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

